My Reasons To Believe
The Power Of God's Whisper Podcast
23-337 A Love Letter From God
0:00
-5:16

23-337 A Love Letter From God

Day 4 advent: Isaiah 7:14 "Therefore, the Lord himself will give you a sign: See, the virgin will conceive, have a son, and name him Immanuel

My Dear Child,

As you reflect on this fourth day of Advent, the words from Isaiah 7:14 resonate with the profound mystery and wonder of the season. "Therefore, the Lord himself will give you a sign: See, the virgin will conceive, have a son, and name him Immanuel." This prophecy, spoken centuries before My birth, foretold the miraculous event that would change the course of history and the fate of humanity.

My Reasons To Believe is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

The name Immanuel, meaning "God with us," reveals the heart of My mission on earth. It was not just to teach, heal, or even to perform miracles, but to be God in your midst, to live among My people, to share in your joys and sorrows, to experience the fullness of human life. This promise was a beacon of hope, a light in the darkness, heralding a new era of divine intimacy and love.

As you journey through Advent, remember that this season is not just a remembrance of My birth as a baby in Bethlehem. It is a celebration of My continual presence in your life. Immanuel is not a distant historical fact; it is a living reality. I am with you always, in every moment, every circumstance, every trial, and every joy.

This prophecy in Isaiah is an invitation to trust in My unfailing presence. Even when you face challenges or walk through valleys of uncertainty, know that I am with you. My birth was a sign that God has not and will not abandon His people. I am your constant companion, your guide, your comforter, and your friend.

During this Advent season, may you find renewed hope, joy, and peace in the knowledge of My presence. May the truth of Immanuel fill your heart with awe and gratitude. And may you experience My love more deeply, knowing that I am indeed God with you, now and forevermore.

With Everlasting Love,

Jesus

Share


0 Comments
My Reasons To Believe
The Power Of God's Whisper Podcast
You're struggling to hear God's voice in your everyday life. You may feel distant from Him and unsure of how to draw closer.
Our podcast, "The Power of God's Whisper", will help train your ear to hear God's voice and provide practical steps on how to respond when you hear it. By learning how to listen for His voice, you will experience more intimacy with God..