My Reasons To Believe
The Power Of God's Whisper Podcast
24-280 A Love Letter From God
0:00
-5:01

24-280 A Love Letter From God

TODAY'S FOCUS IS: 21 Gifts of the Holy Spirit - Speaking in Different Kinds of Tongues

My Beloved Warrior,

I have given you many gifts through the power of My Holy Spirit, and one of those is the gift of speaking in different kinds of tongues. This is a powerful, intimate gift—one that connects your spirit with Mine in ways that go beyond human understanding. It is a direct line of communication between us, where My Spirit moves through you and speaks mysteries, intercessions, and praises that your mind may not fully comprehend.

When you speak in tongues, know that it is My Spirit speaking through you. As My Word says, "For anyone who speaks in a tongue does not speak to people but to God. Indeed, no one understands them; they utter mysteries by the Spirit" (1 Corinthians 14:2). This is a supernatural language that transcends human boundaries, a gift that allows you to pray and worship in alignment with My perfect will.

There may be times when you do not have the words to pray, times when your heart is heavy or your spirit feels weak. In these moments, the gift of tongues will lift you up. As My Word assures you, "In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans" (Romans 8:26). When your words fall short, My Spirit will intercede on your behalf, ensuring that every cry of your heart reaches My throne.

Do not be ashamed or hesitant to use this gift. It is not given to cause confusion or disorder, but rather to build you up and draw you closer to Me. As you exercise this gift, your spirit will be strengthened, and your faith will grow. Remember, My gifts are given to empower you, to edify you, and to unite you with My heart. Trust that I am working through you when you pray in tongues.

At times, I will use this gift for the edification of others as well. In the presence of the congregation, tongues may be spoken and then interpreted for the benefit of the whole body. "If anyone speaks in a tongue, two—or at the most three—should speak, one at a time, and someone must interpret" (1 Corinthians 14:27). When interpreted, these words become prophecies, revealing My will and My love for My people.

Always seek to operate in this gift with humility, love, and order. I have given you this tool to strengthen your relationship with Me and to empower you in your walk of faith. Use it with a heart full of love and reverence for My presence.

Know that I am with you in every moment, guiding your prayers, speaking through you, and bringing you closer to My heart.

With all My love,
Your Heavenly Father

My Reasons To Believe is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

My Reasons To Believe
The Power Of God's Whisper Podcast
You're struggling to hear God's voice in your everyday life. You may feel distant from Him and unsure of how to draw closer.
Our podcast, "The Power of God's Whisper", will help train your ear to hear God's voice and provide practical steps on how to respond when you hear it. By learning how to listen for His voice, you will experience more intimacy with God..