My Reasons To Believe
The Power Of God's Whisper Podcast
24-203 A Love Letter From God: My Compassionate Timing
4
0:00
-5:41

24-203 A Love Letter From God: My Compassionate Timing

TODAY'S FOCUS IS: Waiting on My Grace
4

My Dear Warrior,

Listen closely to the words of Isaiah 30:18: "The LORD longs to be gracious to you; therefore he will rise up to show you compassion. For the LORD is a God of justice. Blessed are all who wait for him!" These words reveal My heart towards you, filled with a deep longing to show you grace and compassion.

You might find it strange that I long to be gracious to My people, as if I have to wait to express My feelings toward you, to be merciful, or to act on your behalf. But there is wisdom in My timing. If I acted on My compassion in the way you would like, you might misunderstand it as an endorsement of your current direction or become overwhelmed by its weight. I have wonderful plans for you, but My love for you demands that I wait until you are ready to receive them fully. So, the expression of My compassion sometimes lingers.

The same principle applies to My voice. I long to speak to you with the same intensity that stirs My compassion. You might wonder why I don’t always speak to you directly. The answer lies in My respect for your willingness. I can do anything I want, but I seldom intrude on people’s lives and force a relationship on them. I’ve surprised a few chosen servants throughout history by speaking directly to them, but generally, I wait for you to come to Me. Our relationship is much more satisfying for both of us that way. I prefer that you realize you have this longing deep in your heart rather than Me telling you about it.

You are blessed if you turn toward Me and blessed if you wait for Me. Many cry out to Me, but not many wait. If you do both, you will be one of the few who truly understand My ways. Know that My heart of compassion is instantaneous, but My acts of compassion are not. Sometimes I wait for you, and sometimes I expect you to wait for Me. You will always be glad when you do.

In your waiting, you grow in strength and faith. You learn to trust My timing and My plans. You develop the patience and perseverance needed to carry the blessings I have prepared for you. Waiting is not a passive activity; it is an active trust in My goodness and My faithfulness.

Remember, I am a God of justice. I see all, know all, and will act at the perfect time. My compassion is never delayed out of neglect but out of a desire for you to receive it in its fullness. Trust in My timing, and know that I am always working for your good, even when it seems like I am silent.

So, My beloved warrior, wait on Me with a confident heart. Seek Me diligently, and you will find Me. Be patient and trust that My grace and compassion are always at work in your life, preparing you for the incredible plans I have for you.

With Unending Love and Perfect Timing,

Your Heavenly Father

My Reasons To Believe is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

My Reasons To Believe
The Power Of God's Whisper Podcast
You're struggling to hear God's voice in your everyday life. You may feel distant from Him and unsure of how to draw closer.
Our podcast, "The Power of God's Whisper", will help train your ear to hear God's voice and provide practical steps on how to respond when you hear it. By learning how to listen for His voice, you will experience more intimacy with God..