My Reasons To Believe
The Power Of God's Whisper Podcast
23-071 GOD'S LOVE LETTER
0:00
-5:00

23-071 GOD'S LOVE LETTER

VERSE: [The Lord said,] “You have been chosen to know me, believe in me, and understand that I alone am God.” ISAIAH 43:10

This is a loving message from God to all those who listen.

My beloved child,

I have chosen you to know me, to believe in me, and to understand that I alone am God. I know that sometimes you have felt that your greatest desire should be to behave, to fulfill the great commission, or to accomplish great spiritual feats. While these things are good, my greatest desire for you is simply to know me, believe in me, and worship me alone as God.

Your life is not as complicated as you have made it. I have called you to relate to me. I know that you call this "the greatest commandment," but I did not intend for it to be a commandment in the way that you have understood it. I am not giving you orders to love me. Love under compulsion is not love at all. I am simply telling you that loving me is your highest goal and the one purpose that will lead to your fulfillment. This is your purpose, your design, the reason I made you. Your primary responsibility in life is to look to me. If you do not do that, nothing else you do will be enough.

When you listen for my voice, you need to be aware of this. If you seek guidance, correction, wisdom, revelation about the future, insight into your problems, or anything else without understanding my highest goal for you, you will hear with the wrong ears. My voice will turn into a harsh command or a never-ending instruction manual or an impossible assignment. You will dread hearing me and hope that I remain silent. Your perception of me will become more and more skewed until you lose sight of my true nature.

But if you are thoroughly convinced of my highest purpose for your life - to know and love me - my words will take on a different sound. You will crave me every day and be satisfied in what you hear. So, my child, seek me first and all these things shall be added unto you.

With love, God

Let’s Pray…Father, there’s freedom in choosing simply to know and love You. That takes the pressure off my spiritual agendas. May I hear everything You say through that perspective.

My Reasons To Believe is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

My Reasons To Believe
The Power Of God's Whisper Podcast
You're struggling to hear God's voice in your everyday life. You may feel distant from Him and unsure of how to draw closer.
Our podcast, "The Power of God's Whisper", will help train your ear to hear God's voice and provide practical steps on how to respond when you hear it. By learning how to listen for His voice, you will experience more intimacy with God..